My Little Horse Must Think It Queer

Re-posting an old favorite on a snowy day.

Finding My Feet

Just figured out that I can have “snow falling” on my blog till January 4. It’s a little holiday celebration from the WordPress folks, I guess. So I took them up on it.

Sort of funny that the snow ends on January 4, though. Where are these WordPress people from, anyway? Apparently not Minnesota. It’ll be snowing here until at least April 4.

Anyway, since my Home Page features a horse and it’s now snowing on my blog, here’s a poem that won’t go away now that I’ve thought of it. Everyone knows it, but it’s still fun to read once in awhile:

“Stopping By Woods on a Snowy Evening” by Robert Frost

Whose woods these are I think I know.
His house is in the village though;
He will not see me stopping here
To watch his woods fill up with snow.
My little horse must think it queer
To…

View original post 70 more words

This entry was posted in Just Thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

