Did Vitamin C or Friendship Cure My Cold?

Last Friday night when I got home from work, I could feel a horrible cold coming on. My chest felt heavy and congested, and my throat was getting sore. I felt so lousy that I went to bed at 9:00 and snored all night long, waking myself up from with the Noise every now and then (Hubby loves how ladylike I am when I sleep). Of course by the time I got up the next morning, I felt even worse from all the snoring and draining into my chest.

I had plans with a girlfriend that day, so I decided to endure a Saturday away from home and try to forget my cold for?????????????????? a few hours. I picked up my friend in the car, we drove to Minneapolis for lunch, we shopped for a couple of hours at a mall, where I impulsively bought some Vitamin C Gummies, then we drove back home. We talked nonstop for 6 hours. We laughed and at our stupid bosses and ridiculous jobs and our thighs and our hair, and caught up on each other’s lives. By the time we got home, we were both exhausted.

I dropped off my girlfriend at her her house, then I drove home. I drank twogummies long glasses of water, ate 2 delicious gummies, and took a nap (at 6 PM). When I got up about an hour later, I felt a little better. I went to bed that night, woke up Sunday morning, and felt . . . . great. I felt like myself. Myself when I don’t have a cold.

Now then . . . Did the Vitamin C, or the friendship, save me from a bad cold?

This entry was posted in Just Thoughts and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

