A Day in the Life of a Salesperson

Today I had sort of a long boring day as a salesperson. I drove 2-1/2 hours to a customer who just had to see me in person. I got to his office right on time. Then I waited for him for 15 minutes because he was running late. Then we met for 30 minutes. I measured the space of the room that he wants to overhaul, then we socialized a bit, then I told him a bit about the product I’d recommend, and he said, when can you send a proposal?, and I said tomorrow, and he said, OK, great, then we shook hands, and then I walked back out to my car and drove 2-1/2 hours home.

On days like today, I find it hard to believe there’s somewhere in the world like Venice. So I dug up a photo just to remind myself:

This entry was posted in Bored at work, Italy, My Photographs, Travel and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A Day in the Life of a Salesperson

  1. this doesn’t even look real…amazing. ~S

Leave a Reply

