If You Can’t Think of Anything Nice to Say . . .

I have one week left at my current job and will start my new job next Monday. Last Friday my boss and I were talking, lightheartedly, about some of the things we’ve learned at our various jobs through the years. He said that one thing he’s learned is:

Never miss a good opportunity to shut up.

It’s perfect for me, too, although I am not sure I’ve put this one into practice yet. It seems like I still open my mouth too often, despite repeated resolutions to just, well, to just shut up!

This entry was posted in Just Thoughts and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

