They would have blown away, if they could have

Several years ago, I decided to learn to paint rocks. My grandpa painted some rocks in the 70s and we still have them. They’re beautifully done. I went to the library, checked out two books on rock painting, drove home, and started reading.

As the books indicated, the first step in rock painting is choosing the right rocks. We had some outside, and I chose some and brought them inside.

The second step in rock painting is washing the rocks so you have a nice clean surface to work on. I dutifully washed the rocks. They looked bizarre in my kitchen sink, but they seemed not to mind being washed:

"Paint us pretty!" they seem to be saying

"Paint us pretty!" they seem to be saying

The third step in the process is actually painting the rocks. I never got there. I quickly lost interest after washing the rocks.

At least they’re clean now.

This entry was posted in Just Thoughts and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to They would have blown away, if they could have

  1. Alyssa says:

    Ha ha! Those are great, clean rocks. 🙂

Leave a Reply

