Oh, Beyonce

“Beauty without grace is the hook without the bait.” – Ralph Waldo Emerson

Beyonce KnowlesOK, I’ll admit it, this is not my genre. I know who Beyonce Knowles is, but I just barely know who Taylor Swift is, and I don’t know if I’ve ever heard her music. If I knew any less about her, I’d know nothing.

So, I’m pretty oblivious to contemporary pop music, but I didn’t miss the little flap about Kanye West ruining Taylor Swift’s acceptance speech. Thank you, Beyonce, for reclaiming Taylor’s moment. You’re a class act.Cheers!

I’m also chuckling. I thought this was a lovely example of an older, more established woman taking another one under her wing and encouraging her . . . until I looked it up, and realized Beyonce is only 28. So I’m even more impressed. She’s not an older woman helping along a younger one; she’s just got a beautiful soul. Here’s to you, Beyonce Knowles.

This entry was posted in Just Thoughts and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Oh, Beyonce

  1. Alyssa says:

    I agree and will lift a glass in her honor.

Leave a Reply

