Today’s Cheers and Jeers

 palmsCHEERS:

  • Having at least 4 hours of work to do in an 8 hour workday
  • Losing all the weight I’d gained since starting this job
  • Being able to afford new carpet in my living room
  • M & M’s
  • Funny, good-natured co-workers
  • Great August weather
  • President Obama
  • Tomatoes from the garden
  • Hubby starting new job today

JEERS:rain

  • Birthers and fundamentalist Christians
  • Fundamentalist anybody
  • Toby Keith
  • When you type something but then accidentally hit 2 keys at once and your entire entry disappears
  • Eating too much (again) at my job (again) because there’s nothing else to do at this boring job (again)
  • Did I mention my boring job?

–Overall, not a bad day. Only a couple more hours till I can hang it up here and start enjoying my evening. Tomorrow, maybe I’ll have more work to do.

This entry was posted in Bored at work, Cheers and Jeers. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

