Yep, I was right

Yes, my experience this week confirmed to me that what I really need is a job where I feel useful.

I was busy for 3 days. Nothing too exciting and I certainly didn’t enjoy much of it. But at the end of each day, I felt tired and as if I had accomplished something. I am going into my weekend feeling energized and relaxed at the same time.

I also got to spend more time with some of the co-workers that I don’t know very well because they’re located at other parts of the country, but were here at this tradeshow. And they were great. I feel lucky and grateful to work with such a great group of people. It’s something I never felt at my last job, yet I’ve felt it here since Day 1.

Now, if only I could stay busy and productive. I’ll have to work very hard to come up with tasks at work, now that this tradeshow is over. I will go back to work Monday feeling optimistic.

This entry was posted in Just Thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

