A Gradual Dumbing Down

The real problem with not having enough work to do, is that I’m experiencing a gradual dumbing down, a numbing of my brain. It’s harder for me to learn and think creatively when I’m not challenged. Even if I were scrubbing the floor or cleaning out another storeroom, at least my brain would be OCCUPIED, if not challenged. And I could even make a challenging job out of scrubbing the floor–setting small goals, playing word games in my mind, etc.

So I’m realizing that I had the right idea in my first few months here, when I studied up on some softwares and read about our business’s history. I was at least trying to keep the brain active. So today my job is to find a new way to be creative at this job.

What ARE my creative energies? That’s something else to work on.

This entry was posted in Just Thoughts and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

